About Us

Past Board of Trustees


 Through the effort of the Working Group, the first Service Providers of the Scheme were appointed in 2012. The first Board of Trustees of the Scheme were made up of nine Trustees who were all members of GRNMA and HSWU. The Scheme was formally registered by the National Pensions Regulatory Authority (NPRA) as an Employer Sponsored Scheme under the National Pensions Act, 2008 (Act 766) on 12th November, 2012. The Board operated from November 2012 to July 2013 before the 2nd Board of Trustees were appointed.

Members of the 1st Board were:

  1. Mr. Reynolds Ofosu Tenkorang       Chairman
  2. Mrs. Perpetual Ofori-Ampofo          Secretary
  3. Mr. Andrews Agblobi                       Independent Trustee
  4. Mr. Gaetan Adangabey                     Member
  5. Mrs. Georgina Belinda Nortey            Member
  6. Mrs. Juliana Kuatsinu                         Member
  7. Mr. Franklin Owusu Ansah                Member
  8. Mrs. Regina Okan                              Member
  9. Ms. Patricia Tweneboah                    Member



The 2nd Board of the Scheme was inaugurated in July 2013. It was a thirteen (13) member Board which included government representatives from the GHS, MOH, Teaching Hospitals, and CHAG as well as Union representatives from Ghana Medical Association and Ghana Hospital Pharmacist Association. The Board operated from July 2013 to May 2016.

Members of the 2nd Board were:

  1. Dr. Margaret Chebere Chairperson                  Chairperson
  2. Mr. Reynolds Ofosu Tenkorang                      Vice Chairman
  3. Mrs. Perpetual Ofori-Ampofo                          Secretary
  4. Mr. Andrews Agblobi                                      Independent Trustee
  5. Mr. Gaetan Adangabey                                     Member
  6. Mrs. Georgina Belinda Nortey                         Member
  7. Mrs. Juliana Kuatsinu                                       Member
  8. Mr. Elvis Kusi                                                  Member
  9. Mrs. Regina Okan                                            Member
  10. Dr. Opoku Adusei                                            Member
  11. Mr. Samuel Nugblega                                     Member
  12. Mr. Oscar Amissah                                         Member
  13. Mr. Isaac Adjin Bonney Member                   Member



The 3rd Board of Trustees was inaugurated in May 2016 after the out of court settlement between Government and the 12 labour Unions under the FORUM. It was a sixteen (16) member Board with representatives from Ministry of Health, Ghana Health Service, Attorney General’s Department, Ministry of Finance and Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations (MELR).

Members of the 3rd Board were:

  1. Antwi Boasiako Sekyere                         Chairman
  2. Mr. Reynolds Ofosu Tenkorang             Vice Chairman
  3. Mrs. Perpetual Ofori-Ampofo                 Secretary
  4. Mr. Andrews Agblobi                              Independent Trustee
  5. Dr. Margaret Chebere                              Member
  6. Mr. Gaetan Adangabey                            Member
  7. Dr. Kwaku Asante-Krobea                       Member
  8. Mrs. Evelyn Arthur                                   Member
  9. Mrs. Juliana Kuatsinu                               Member
  10. Mrs. Emma Ofori-Agyeman                     Member
  11. Mrs. Regina Okan                                     Member
  12. Dr. Justice Yankson                                 Member
  13. Mrs. Grace Dolphy Oppong                    Member
  14. Dr. Opoku Adusei                                    Member
  15. Mr. Oscar Amissah                                  Member
  16. Mr. Hamidu Adakurugu                          Member